## **15 Florida Counties Added to Tropical Storm Elsa Emergency Declaration**

Release Date: ?? 8, 2021

ATLANTA - An additional 15 Florida counties are designated for federal emergency aid to supplement state, local and tribal response efforts for areas affected by Tropical Storm Elsa beginning on July 4 and continuing.

Alachua, Columbia, Dixie, Franklin, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lake, Lafayette, Madison, Marion, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor and Wakulla counties have been added to the emergency declaration approved by the President on July 4, 2021.

Under the emergency declaration, FEMA is authorized to coordinate all disaster relief efforts which have the purpose of alleviating the hardship and suffering caused by the emergency and, to provide appropriate assistance for required emergency measures authorized under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, to save lives, to protect property, public health and safety, and to lessen or avert the threat of a catastrophe.

Specifically, FEMA is authorized to identify, mobilize and provide at its discretion, equipment and resources necessary to alleviate the impacts of the storm. Emergency protective measures limited to direct Federal assistance and reimbursement for mass care including evacuation and shelter support will be provided at 75% federal funding.

The complete list of counties included in the emergency declaration: Alachua, Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Franklin, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Hardee, Hernando, Hillsborough, Jefferson, Lake, Lafayette, Lee, Levy, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Pasco, Pinellas, Sarasota, and Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor and Wakulla.



Page 1 of 1

Page printed at fema.gov/zh-hans/node/621429

08/18/2024