President Donald J. Trump Approves Emergency Declaration for Mississippi

Release Date: Tháng 10 8, 2020

WASHINGTON -- FEMA announced federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Mississippi to supplement the state's response efforts in the areas affected by Hurricane Delta beginning Oct. 7, and continuing.

Federal funding is available to the state, eligible tribal and local governments, and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency protective measures, including direct federal assistance for Hancock, Harrison and Wilkinson counties.

Public Assistance Category B emergency protective measures, limited to direct federal assistance, will be provided for Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Forrest, Franklin, George, Hinds, Humphreys, Issaquena, Jackson, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Pearl River, Pike, Rankin, Sharkey, Simpson, Stone, Walthall, Warren and Yazoo counties.

Brett H. Howard has been named as the Federal Coordinating Officer for federal response operations in the affected area. Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the state and warranted by the results of further evaluation.

