## Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on August 14, 2024

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

## **Communities Eligible for Suspension**

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-08-14	4	Kentucky	Perry	City	Buckhorn	210005
2024-08-14	4	Kentucky	Perry	County	Unincorporated Areas	215191
2024-08-14	4	Mississippi	Sharkey	Town	Anguilla	280153
2024-08-14	4	Mississippi	Sharkey	County	Unincorporated Areas	280152
2024-08-14	5	Indiana	Marion	City	Indianapolis	180159
2024-08-14	5	Indiana	Marion	Town	Speedway	180162
2024-08-14	6	Oklahoma	Coal	County	Unincorporated Areas	400510
2024-08-14	6	Oklahoma	Coal	City	Coalgate	400047
2024-08-14	6	Oklahoma	Coal	City	Lehigh	400299



Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-08-14	7	Nebraska	Cass	County	Unincorporated Areas	310407
2024-08-14	7	Nebraska	Cass	City	Plattsmouth	310033
2024-08-14	8	South Dakota	Hanson	City	Alexandria	460153
2024-08-14	8	South Dakota	Hanson	City	Fulton	460310