Communities Eligible for Suspension Effective on July 3, 2024

The <u>National Flood Insurance Program</u> enables property owners to purchase flood insurance. In return, communities agree to adopt and implement local floodplain management regulations that contribute to protecting lives and reducing the risk of new construction and substantial improvements from future flooding.

Communities Eligible for Suspension

The <u>Community Status Book</u> lists each participating community's effective Flood Insurance Rate Map or suspension information. FEMA publishes eligible <u>community status</u> <u>suspension notices</u> about every two weeks. The states listed have communities with new or revised Flood Insurance Rate Maps which must be adopted by the listed effective date.

Effective Date of Suspension	FEMA Region	State	County or Counties	Jurisdiction Type	Community	Community Identification Number
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Plymouth	Town	Abington	250259
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Suffolk	City	Boston	250286
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Suffolk	City	Chelsea	250287
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Plymouth	Town	Hingham	250268
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Plymouth	Town	Hull	250269
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Plymouth	Town	Norwell	250276
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Suffolk	City	Revere	250288
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Plymouth	Town	Rockland	250281
2024-07-03	1	Massachusetts	Suffolk	Town	Winthrop	250289
2024-07-03	5	Ohio	Hardin	County	Unincorporated Areas	390250

