## Disaster Recovery Center in Liberty County to Close Temporarily

Release Date: November 20, 2017

**AUSTIN, Texas** – A State of Texas/Federal Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) in Liberty County will close temporarily starting at 12 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 22 and reopen at 9 a.m. Monday, Nov. 27. The center is located in:

## Liberty County Dayton Chamber of Commerce

801 S. Cleveland Street Ste. B, Room 301 & 302 Dayton, TX 77535

Individuals and businesses in counties included in the Texas federal disaster declaration for Hurricane Harvey and the subsequent floods can still get help, and register if they haven't done so, in the following ways:

- Online at DisasterAssistance.gov.
- Calling the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 (voice, 711/VRS-Video Relay Service) (TTY: 800-462-7585). Multilingual operators are available (press 2 for Spanish).
- Via the FEMA app, available for Apple and Android mobile devices. To download visit: <a href="mailto:fema.gov/mobile-app">fema.gov/mobile-app</a>.
- Visiting any of the disaster recovery centers still open. Locations of other recovery centers can be found online at <a href="https://www.fema.gov/DRC">www.fema.gov/DRC</a>.

Homeowners, renters and businesses in Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Brazoria, Caldwell, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Karnes, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Polk, Refugio, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Tyler, Victoria, Waller, Walker and Wharton counties may be eligible for help.

For more information on Hurricane Harvey and Texas recovery, visit the Hurricane Harvey disaster web page at www.fema.gov/disaster/4332, or Facebook at



Page 1 of 2

<u>www.facebook.com/FEMAharvey</u>, the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at <u>twitter.com/FEMARegion6</u>, or the Texas Division of Emergency Management website at <u>www.dps.texas.gov/dem/</u>.

