President Donald J. Trump Approves Emergency Disaster Declaration for Florida

Release Date: Out 1, 2020

WASHINGTON – FEMA announced federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Florida to supplement the state's response efforts in the areas affected by Hurricane Isaias from July 31, 2020 and continuing.

Federal funding is available to the state, eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct federal assistance and reimbursement for mass care, including evacuation and shelter support, at 75 percent federal funding. This assistance is available for Brevard, Broward, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Indian River, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Nassau, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Palm Beach, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie and Volusia counties.

Terry L. Quarles has been named as the Federal Coordinating Officer for federal response operations in the affected area. Additional designations may be made at a later date if warranted by the results of the damage assessments.

