Mobile and Morgan Counties Eligible for FEMA Assistance

Release Date: Février 4, 2023

PRATTVILLE Ala. – Mobile and Morgan counties are now eligible for FEMA assistance after the Jan. 12 severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes in Alabama.

Individuals and households in **Mobile** and **Morgan** counties can apply for FEMA Individual Assistance, which may include temporary housing assistance, basic home repairs and certain other uninsured disaster-related needs.

These counties join Autauga, Coosa, Dallas, Elmore, Greene, Hale, Sumter, and Tallapoosa counties, which were previously approved for Individual Assistance.

Survivors can apply for disaster assistance at <u>disasterassistance.gov</u>, by using the <u>FEMA mobile app</u>, or by calling 800-621-3362. The helpline is open, and help is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. central time in most languages. If you use a relay service such as video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service.

For information on Alabama's disaster recovery, visit fema.gov/disaster/4684. Follow FEMA on Twitter at FEMA Region 4 (@femaregion4) / Twitter and at facebook.com/fema.

