Orange, Osceola, Polk and Seminole Counties Eligible for FEMA Assistance

Release Date: Septembre 30, 2022

ATLANTA – Orange, Osceola, Polk and Seminole counties are now eligible for FEMA assistance after Hurricane Ian.

Individuals and households in Orange, Osceola, Polk and Seminole counties can apply for FEMA Individual Assistance, which may include temporary housing assistance, basic home repairs and certain other uninsured disaster-related needs.

These counties join Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Hardee, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Pinellas and Sarasota counties, which were previously approved for Individual Assistance.

Survivors can apply for disaster assistance at <u>disasterassistance.gov</u>, by calling 800-621-3362 from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. Eastern Time, or by using the <u>FEMA mobile app</u>. If you use a relay service such as video relay service (VRS), captioned telephone service or others, give FEMA the number for that service.

For an accessible video on how to apply for assistance go to, youtube.com/watch?v=WZGpWI2RCNw.

For information on Florida's recovery from Hurricane Ian, visit fema.gov/disaster/hurricane-ian. Follow FEMA on Twitter at FEMA Region 4 (@femaregion4) / Twitter and at facebook.com/fema.

