President Donald J. Trump Approves Emergency Declaration for Louisiana

Release Date: Octobre 28, 2020

WASHINGTON -- FEMA announced federal disaster assistance has been made available to the state of Louisiana to supplement the state's response efforts in the areas affected by Hurricane Zeta beginning Oct. 26, and continuing.

Federal funding is available to the state, eligible tribal and local governments, on a cost-sharing basis for emergency protective measures.

Public Assistance Category B emergency protective measures, including direct federal assistance, will be provided for Acadia, Allen, Ascension, Assumption, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Evangeline, Iberia, Iberville, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Livingston, Lafayette, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Vermilion, Washington, West Baton Rouge and West Feliciana parishes.

Public Assistance Category B emergency protective measures, limited to direct federal assistance, will be provided for Avoyelles, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, La Salle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Tensas, Union Vernon, Webster, West Carroll and Winn parishes.

John E. Long has been named as the Federal Coordinating Officer for federal response operations in the affected area. Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the state and warranted by the results of further evaluation.

