Seven South Carolina Counties Designated for Individual Assistance

Release Date: mayo 4, 2020

COLUMBIA, S.C. – South Carolina families and households who suffered damage as a result of the severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding on April 12- 13, 2020 may be eligible for federal disaster assistance.

FEMA help may be available to disaster survivors in Aiken, Colleton, Hampton, Marlboro, Oconee, Orangeburg and Pickens counties.

You can register for assistance in one of three ways:

- Online by logging onto <u>DisasterAssistance.gov</u>
- The FEMA app. Visit: fema.gov/mobile-app or your phone's app store.
- Call 800-621-3362 or TDD 800-462-7585. Language translators also are available. Toll-free numbers are open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

The following information is helpful when registering:

- Address of the primary residence where the damage occurred.
- Current mailing address.
- Current telephone number.
- Insurance information.
- Total household annual income.
- Routing and account number for checking or savings account. This allows FEMA to directly transfer disaster assistance funds into a bank account.
- A description of disaster-caused damage and losses.

###

FEMA's mission: Helping people before, during, and after disasters.

Disaster recovery assistance is available without regard to race, color, religion, nationality, sex, age, disability, English proficiency or economic status. If you or someone you know has been discriminated against, call FEMA toll-free at 800-



